The Data Curation Network Governance Board includes representatives from each of our sustaining member organizations. Read more in our Governance Model (v1, July 2021)

DCN Governance Board Representatives

Mikala Narlock
University of Minnesota

Jake Carlson
University of Michigan

Wanda Marsolek
University of Minnesota
Leslie Kirsch
Michael J. Fox Foundation
Jen Gibson
Leslie Delserone
University of Nebraska Lincoln
Joel Herndon
Duke University
Cynthia Hudson Vitale

Ricky Patterson
University of Virginia

Jonathan Petters
Virginia Tech
Wind Cowles
Princeton University
Heidi Imker
University of Illinois Urbana Champaign
Jon Wheeler
University of New Mexico
Wendy Kozlowski
Cornell University
Chen Chiu
Johns Hopkins University

Vicky Rampin
New York University
Xuying Xin
Penn State University

Andrew Johnson, University of Colorado, Boulder
Jennifer Moore
Washington University in
St. Louis

2021-22 Executive Committee

Wendy Kozlowski

Data Curation Specialist, Cornell University
Wind Cowles

Director, Research Data and Open Scholarship, Princeton University

Jake Carlson

Director of Research Data Services, University of Michigan
Joel Herndon

Director, Center for Data and Visualization Sciences, Duke University
Cynthia Hudson Vitale

Director, Scholars and Scholarship, Association of Research Libraries (ARL)
Lisa Johnston

Director of Data Governance, University of Wisconsin – Madison

2022-23 Curators at Large

Sandi Caldrone

Research Data Librarian, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Aditya Ranganath

Data Librarian, University of Colorado, Boulder

DCN Staff


Mikala Narlock, University of Minnesota Libraries

Project Manager, Realities of Academic Data Sharing

Shawna Taylor, Association of Research Libraries

DCN Advisory Board Members

  • Tim McGeary (chair), Associate University Librarian for Digital Strategies and Technology, Duke University
  • Jody Gray, Associate University Librarian for Research, University of Minnesota
  • Chen Chiu, Data Management Consultant, Johns Hopkins University
  • Elizabeth Lorang, Associate Dean for Research & Teaching, University of Nebraska Lincoln
  • Andrea Ogier, Assistant Dean and Director of Data Services, Virginia Tech
  • Chris Prom, Associate University Librarian for Digital Strategies, University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
  • Simeon Warner, Associate University Librarian, Cornell University
  • Charles Watkinson, Associate University Librarian for Publishing, University of Michigan
  • Mira Waller, Associate University Librarian for Research and Learning Services, University of Virginia
  • Jamie Wittenberg, Assistant Dean, Lead, Research and Innovation Strategies, University of Colorado Boulder
  • Harriett Green, Associate University Librarian for Digital Scholarship and Technology Services, Washington University in St. Louis
  • Jennifer Gibson, Executive Director, Dryad
  • Wind Cowles, Director of Data, Research, and Teaching, Princeton University

DCN Reports

Past Representatives

We greatly appreciate past team member’s’ contributions to the Data Curation Network project:


As well, we would like to thank University of Minnesota Libraries web developers John Barneson and Gabe Ormsby for their assistance in developing and maintaining this website.